last coffee in seattle (for now): anchorhead coffee

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Happy Friday!

As you’re reading this, I’m most likely already in Greece! After finishing my exams on Monday, I’ve spent the last few days running errands and tying up some loose ends in preparation for leaving the states. One of my good friends (s/o to Tanner!) recommended I hit up Anchorhead Coffee in Seattle. I knew for myself that I wanted it to be my last coffee in Seattle.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I took the bus to Anchorhead – it’s right next to the Westlake station stop, and at first I was a little confused because it’s in the same complex as a business. Right when I walked in, I got the business-man-on-lunch-break vibe. Still, I ordered their Quaffle (cinnamon roll made in a waffle-maker) and an iced latte, and sat down with my Kindle at the bar.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

The barista got my order wrong but they were super friendly and fixed it immediately, and I really enjoyed the food itself. But in the hour I sat their reading my book, groups of professionals came in and out to grab coffee really quick, chatted with their co-workers, and then left the coffee shop to go back upstairs to work. So yes, it felt like a very professional environment. I feel like it would be a great place to be productive since they have tables and leather office chairs, but it’s not the best to sit down and read a book to relax in.

One thought on “last coffee in seattle (for now): anchorhead coffee

Leave a Reply

