skirts & sun

IMG_6545

I hope everyone is having a wonderful long weekend and Memorial Day. For me, these past two weeks in Seattle with the sun shining everyday has left me in the best mood, and not even studying for finals has me complaining! It’s the last official week of spring quarter classes – I can’t believe my sophomore year is pretty much over!

I mentioned last week that I shot some outfits with my friend, so here they are! This is probably one of my favorite outfits/photoshoots I’ve ever done. The lighting, the location, the outfit, it was all perfect! This is also probably what I’ll be wearing to Europe this summer (more on that later!).

IMG_6559

IMG_6564

I love wearing skirts – long, short, middie – you name it! I’m all for the feminine feel of a twirly skirt. Not going to lie, this outfit was highly inspired by Julia from Gal Meets Glam‘s style!

IMG_6605

IMG_6607

IMG_6623

The ruffles on the sleeves, y’all, the ruffles! A super airy shirt, perfect for high-temperature days. This top is from Uniqlo, and I am pleasantly surprised by how much I love this top and the quality. This is my first purchase from them and I’ll be returning shortly!

IMG_6628

Can we talk about this pleated skirt for a second? When I was browsing through Target, this skirt immediately caught my eye because of its vibrant colors and perfect length.

IMG_6641

IMG_6647

This is probably my go-to necklace; since it’s such a pale pink, it goes with a lot of neutral clothes, or even a colorful skirt, without being too loud

IMG_6652

IMG_6654

Y’all know my obsession with lace-up, pointy flats!

IMG_6660

IMG_6666.jpg

I bought this pair of sunglasses from Nordstrom BP in preparation for the sun in Rome later in June, but I couldn’t wait to wear them! I immediately pulled them out for the sun in Seattle these past couple of weeks. I love the rose-gold colors and the shape of the lens! I’ll definitely be picking up more pairs from BP before I leave the states.

White Top (similar) // Pleated Skirt // Lace-up flats (similar) // Watch (similar) // Sunglasses // Necklace (old)

 

What do you all think?

Leave a Reply

