life updates – camera roll edition

Hello everyone!

The sun has FINALLY made its appearance in Seattle and I think it’s here to stay! It’s amazing what the sun can do to the soul; I don’t think I get Seasonal Affective Disorder, but the sun definitely puts me in a better mood.

I’m squeezing in this blog post on a Saturday morning before brunch – I’ve been so busy! I thought it’d be fun to let y’all know what I’ve been up to lately, using the photos on my iPhone camera roll! Please excuse some of the photos that are Snapchat quality šŸ˜

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

As usual, I’m always trying out new coffeeshops! I had heard a lot of amazing things about Slate Coffee Roasters (and of course, their aesthetic is on point!), but when I went and ordered their iced coffee, it was very disappointing. It was way too watered down and there was nothing special to it.

IMG_5907

I’m always returning to Post Alley Cafe, an age-old favorite of mine. I love going in the early morning and getting some work done while sippingĀ a 12-oz latte.

IMG_5908

I’ve also been networking a ton! I was able to speak with someone who works in the accounting department at Starbucks for an assignment for one of my classes. Y’all, the corporate office is so freaking cool. Obviously, they have their own Starbucks coffeeshop in the building and I even waved to the executive chairman, Howard Schultz!

IMG_5909IMG_5910

I also got the chance to talk to someone working in the accounting department at Nordstrom – it’s the dream, y’all!

IMG_5906

I’ve casually been attending fancy dinners hosted by my business school. Y’all, theĀ perks, I’m telling ya!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

One of my very good friends was in a dance show earlier and of course I had to attend! I love buying flowers for my friends who love art and love performing it. It’s one of those things I’ll never get tired of.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I was also in myĀ own dance show! I’ve been busy going to rehearsals multiple times a week, and I’m actually pretty exhausted. It’s been a wonderful experience though, and the dance program is so welcoming and friendly. I’m so happy I was part of such an uplifting experience!

Whew, that’s it for now! I was able to get some outfit shoots done yesterday in the beautiful, sunny weather, so look forward to those in the weeks to come.

Until then, I’ll just be holed in a corner with my accounting textbook until finals are done, and getting my travel plans finalized, eeep!

Talk soon!

Jen

Leave a Reply

