5 books i want to read before the end of 2017

Hi everyone!

I’m currently in the midst of making my travel plans and realized that I’m going to be on airplanes/ferries/buses pretty much for the entirety of the trip 😪 What better way to pass the time than read a few books? And to be honest, I’ve only read one book this year. THAT IS THE SADDEST THING. I don’t know where my time went this year, honestly. I haven’t decided if I want to listen to these on audiobook, but I’ll definitely be bringing my Kindle regardless.

I don’t think I’ll be able to finish more than five books by the end of 2017, so I’ve picked the five that I for sure want to read.

Slide1

  1. The Hopefuls by Jennifer Close // I actually started this one during spring break and got halfway through, and haven’t had the chance to finish it yet! From what I’ve read, I really enjoyed it so far. It’s set in Georgetown and has the drama of living near the White House.

Slide2

2. Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg // This term, “Lean in”, has been thrown around my community for so long that I really just need to read it. I’m thinking this one will be an audiobook read (I tend to like listening to non-fiction!).

Slide3

3. My (Not So) Perfect Life by Sophie Kinsella // Confessions of a Shopaholic will always have a special place in my heart, and I’ve heard wonderful things about Sophie Kinsella’s most recent release. It looks right up my alley, and light enough for a travel read. Plus, it’s set in London – one of my study abroad locations!

Slide4

4. The Knockoff by Lucy Sykes and Jo Piazza // I started this one earlier in 2017 as well, and only got 10% through before I got busy again (are you seeing a trend here?). It’s totally got a Devil Wears Prada vibe, and I loved what I read so far. Books/movies set in New York with a woman working in the fashion/magazine industry is straight-up my guilty pleasure.

Slide5

5. The Hating Game by Sally Thorne // Competition in the publishing industry? YES. This one sounds like such a fun read, and the rave reviews have me really curious and wanting to pick this one up. Plus, how darling is that cover?

Crossing my fingers I’ll be able to get around to these five books before 2017 ends – now that this list is on my blog, maybe I’ll be held accountable for it?

What do you plan on picking up before the end of the year?

1 thought on “5 books i want to read before the end of 2017”

Leave a Reply

