summer plans: studying abroad, part two!!!

Whew, happy Monday, y’all!

Last week was the first week of spring quarter and it was HECTIC. The cherry blossoms bloomed on campus and it has never attracted more tourists, I swear. As for my sanity, you’d think syllabus week would be relaxing and not stressful yet, but silly me decided to partake in a business case competition (I did the same one last year and got third out of 25 teams), so that’s where my free time has been going. It’s been super fun working with new friends in the business school though, and I’m learning so much throughout the process.

Earlier in the week, I got a pleasant little surprise to kick off the quarter! You may recall from back in February that I posted about my plans to study abroad in RomeΒ this summer, which I’m super excited about (I’m taking a conversational Italian class right now to prepare!). At the time of applications, I had also re-applied to the Britain program I was rejected from last year, and wasn’t really expecting to hear back from them, and even forgot about it.

Lo and behold, I heard back from them this week, and yep – I WAS ACCEPTED! Y’all, there’s no better feeling than failing, working hard to get better, and being successful as a result of working hard. No better feeling.

I happily accepted, which means I’ll be studying not only in Rome this summer, but also London! Of course, I’ll be traveling all over Europe (get HYPED for my travel posts this summer, y’all!!). Time to start saving up πŸ™„

Photo courtesy of Unsplash – I’m getting so excited to study in the beautiful city of London 😍

adi-ulici-172782heidi-sandstrom-187259rob-bye-18279toa-heftiba-195132

Any favorite sites or eats that y’all recommend?

Have a wonderful week!

Jen

One thought on “summer plans: studying abroad, part two!!!

Leave a Reply

