sweet iron waffles

Hello friends!

It’s officially finals week! Absolutely insane – I’ve already completed two out of my three final exams. My last one isn’t until Thursday, so in the meantime, I’ve been studying, of course, but also relaxing and trying out new coffeeshops in Seattle.

Today I wanted to share a new favorite waffle place! I had originally gone to this waffle bar in their downtown location over the summer, but they opened a new location in Capitol Hill and talk about rebranding. Sweet Iron Waffles used to be extremely small and not really eye-catching; their new location is bright, inviting, and much larger.

I went with my good friend Natalie and I ordered a mocha alongside a strawberry and whipped cream waffle. It was absolutely delicious (and they were real, fresh strawberries!)

I loved the vibes in Sweet Iron. It feels like a coffeeshop, but the only downside is that they don’t have WiFi – they did have outlets though!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I highly recommend Sweet Iron Waffle! The location itself is by 34829 other cute coffee shops in Capitol Hill – I’ll definitely be returning.

Have a great week!

Jen

Leave a Reply

