spring green

Happy March!

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend – I was studying hard for my two finals that I have on Saturday (eek!), but was able to take a few study breaks in between by grabbing some Molly Moon’s ice cream (helloooo Meyer Lemon!), catching up on Riverdale (obsessed, much?), and re-watching La La Land.

In last week’s post, I mentioned that I did a photoshoot with Alyssa – so here it is! I haven’t done a good ol’ fashion post in awhile, mostly because I haven’t been able to find photographer with a solid DSLR camera. Needless to say, I’m so happy to have found someone in my sorority who also blogs! I’m incredibly grateful for the short time I’ll get to spend with Alyssa before she graduates.

Back to the post: Seattle weather wasn’t really cooperating when we did the shoot, but we made it work. There was a light drizzle (and if you look closely on my outfit, you can definitely see the droplets!), but I think the photos still turned out gorgeous.

For today’s look, I have a casual business casual – that’s the best name I could come up for it, honestly. I love the classic colors: white, a deep navy, and a bright emerald green (St. Patrick’s Day, anyone?). This outfit wouldn’t work for business casual events, but honestly, casual business casual is my daily uniform, so I wanted to share what that looks like for me. You’re put together but still comfortable for sure.

img_2474img_2473img_2479img_2480img_2482img_2487img_2491img_2498img_2501img_2507img_2513img_2560img_2566img_2570

Green top | Banana Republic (old) | similar | similar
Navy puffer vest | American Eagle (old) | similar
White denim | Banana Republic (old) | similar
Booties | BP | similar
Tote bag | Longchamp

Thanks to Alyssa for the beautiful photos!

Enjoy your week, everyone!

Jen

Leave a Reply

