the london plane

Hey y’all!

It’s Monday yet again and I can’t believe I’m heading into the second-to-last week of classes for the quarter. Things are starting to pick up again so hopefully I’ll be able to keep up posting on Mondays!

Last weekend I headed to The London Plane with a fellow SK sister and blogger, Alyssa! When I joined the house, I was overjoyed to meet another blogger in the house – and plus, she’s studying graphic design and art history (so cool)! Please do check out her blog and Instagram and give her some love!

I had heard that TLP is one of the most aesthetically pleasing coffee shops in Seattle, so of course I asked Alyssa to join me for a photoshoot there. It was a little misty that day so it was nice to hideout in the beautiful and spacious area! Fair warning though, it’s more of a restaurant than a cafe because we had to wait 30 minutes to get seating on a Saturday at noon-ish.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

If I were to describe The London Plane, I would describe it as Anthropologie meets coffee shop. TLP sells florals, normal (London-inspired) food, and drinks. I ordered the Elm “Nine Swans” drip coffee, and then Alyssa and I shared a toast with hazelnut butter. It’s definitely on the pricier end, but the environment is so beautiful, it’s worth it!

img_2402img_2412img_2414img_2421img_2425img_2440img_2466

Next time I definitely want to try their fancy food – maybe after I get my paycheck 😉

Have a great week!

Jen

*Thanks to Alyssa for taking such beautiful DSLR photos!*
Leave a Reply

