blank space cafe

Hello hello!

February is officially around the corner, and I cannot believe how quickly this month flew by. I’m swamped in my schoolwork, but I’m still trying to make time to spend with my good friends.

Earlier in January, my roommates and I decided to go on a little journey to Bellevue to try Blank Space Cafe. We had been seeing their ads on Facebook and Instagram everywhere and decided to give it a go. What do they sell? Bubble waffles – with ice cream.

On the day we drove to Bellevue, it was rainy and of course, there was a huge power outage and it made the traffic horrible, but we persevered. When we got there, it was a lot smaller and not as well-lit as you’d think it was. Nevertheless, I got a bubble waffle with green tea ice cream. While a little on the pricey end, it was still delicious!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

My cute roommates!!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Afterward, we headed to Nordstrom to shop around and my roommates were awesome enough to take some OOTD shots for me. Here’s what I wore to the roommate date!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Overall, Blank Space Cafe was a fun experience, and quite delicious, but I’m still not sure if I’d go back again just because it was so pricey. Maybe on a super special occasion.

Have you had bubble waffles before?

3 thoughts on “blank space cafe”

Leave a Reply

