a day in the pearl

Long time no see, friends!

How was everyone’s Christmas?! I’m so embarrassed to not have posted since the first of December – I’ve been busy finishing up my final exams, which, after getting my final grades, turned out a lot better than I thought. Fall quarter was rough and the most difficult quarter by far, but I came out on the other side and now I feel like I can conquer any quarter.

After my final exams, I came home to no internet (it sucked). So what was I to do? Visit a tea place I had been meaning to try for forever: Tea Bar! This is a Portland-native tea place and it was just as delicious as I had hoped (plus, their Instagram is adorable).

IMG_4775.jpg

I ordered their Lavender Milk Tea (y’all know I LOVE anything with lavender in it!), with a rose croissant. Heavenly, just heavenly!!

Processed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with Snapseed.

I went with my good friend Maggie and we ended up taking some fun photos near the area because the weather was beautiful and the location was pristine – highly recommend for photoshoots!

Processed with Snapseed.Processed with Snapseed.

(Isn’t she so cute?! Also one of the most hilarious girls I’ll ever meet.)

Processed with Snapseed.Processed with Snapseed.

It’s always a struggle for me to put together cute outfits during the break because all of my cute clothes are at school, but I managed to throw this one together, which I thought was pretty decent and tea-worthy, no?

Look out for more frequent blog posts coming this week; even though I’m hard at work submitting internship and study abroad applications, I’m also making time to read lots of good books and churn out a few blog posts!

Talk to you all soon,

Jen

Leave a Reply

