general porpoise

Processed with Snapseed.Hello!

Another two weeks has passed since my last post on here. Time flies by like no other when you’re busy with 58932 million things on your to-do list.

I’m officially done with all of my midterms, and now I’m just going through the motions until it’s crunch-time for final exams. Fortunately, I’m able to go home for Thanksgiving in two weeks!

This past weekend (long weekend), I was able to go try a coffee/doughnut shop in Capitol Hill that I had heard amazing things about: General Porpoise. My friend Natalie and I took the bus to Capitol Hill really early on Sunday morning and snagged a cozy table.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with Snapseed.Processed with Snapseed.

It’s pretty spacious in there, and they have a second floor where customers can sit. It’s bright and the interior design is adorable! Even their bathrooms were to die for.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I ordered a chocolate marshmallow-filled doughnut and a 12 oz. mocha, and it ended up being around $10 total. A little pricier than I’m used to, which means I probably won’t be frequenting it very often. I’m definitely glad I finally went to General Porpoise though because it’s lovely and a great study spot!

Until then, have a wonderful Thanksgiving break and I hope to talk again soon!
Jen
Leave a Reply

