post alley cafe + midterms

Hello!

As you can probably tell, my classes have been keeping me really busy lately – my posts have been few and far between, and I apologize for that! I promised a fashion post a few weeks ago but the girl who took my photos is busy herself and hasn’t had time to send the photos to me, unfortunately.

If you’ve been following along, you know I’m maxing out on credits this year so I’ve been studying like crazy every single night for my classes. With clubs, finding time to workout (hahaha), social events, I’ve been sleeping around 5-6 hours a night with no naps during the day. I felt especially burnt out this past week.

Great timing too, because I’ve officially entered midterm season! I have my first midterm today for my Russian class, and then a huge paper due for my other classes, and of course, homework, readings, quizzes, and presentations coming up this week.

This past weekend I decided to try a new coffee shop to study at because libraries on campus don’t open until noon on the weekends, and you know your girl is up and studying before then! I went to my sorority formal on Friday night so it was a little rough waking up early, but it was worth it because Post Alley Cafe is a gem and now one of my new favorite places to study at.

Processed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Post Alley Cafe is part of Hotel DECA’s coffeeshop, and at first sight it’s pretty small and attached to the hotel lobby, but once you walk to the back around the corner, there’s spacious tables and nice couches; it was also relatively empty and quiet – perfect for studying! There were outlets so it’s great for charging laptops/phones while studying. My friend Natalie and I were ecstatic and stayed there for 4 hours.

I ordered a Chocolate Almond Croissant and a Mocha, and both were delicious and surprisingly filling. The staff were very kind and you can bet I’m going to be frequenting it for future study sessions!

In the meantime, wish me luck on my classes – I’ll be back soon!

Jen

One thought on “post alley cafe + midterms

Leave a Reply

