taking a break at portage bay

Y’all, I finished my first full week of sophomore year and it was so. Freaking. Hectic.  My Lilly planner is filled from top to bottom with my events and to-do list but fortunately, I’ve been able to stay on top of all of my work so far.

Even though I wasn’t able to catch up that much on sleep over the weekend, I was able to take a breather and catch up with some friends! The good thing about being a non-procrastinator is that you have worry-free free time on Sundays 🤗 I saw The Girl on the Train this weekend and thought it was just okay, definitely not as good as the book for sure.

I also met up with my good friend Hannah (who you’ve seen before on the blog!) and we went to do our favorite thing: eat brunch at Portage Bay Cafe!

Processed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

It’s so nice to take a little breather after a hectic week, for sure. It’s times like these when I cherish the quiet and calmer Sundays, the ones without a caffeinated bloodstream and sleepless eyes.

(Also, on that note, I’ll be posting sporadically. I’ll have a fashion post up soon because one of my SK sisters is a photography, but I’m going to be extremely busy with school work!)

Leave a Reply

