the perks of being a wafflelover

Hello!

Did you read my post title as The Perks of Being a Wallflower? I hope not – because today I’m chatting ’bout of one of my latest obsessions: waffles – they’re aesthetically pleasing and delicious. I almost always go for sweet because apparently I’ll never understand the concept of savory waffles. Like, no?? Waffles are supposed to be sweet!! 😉

Another perk about waffles? I have yet to meet someone who HATES waffles, so it’s a pretty good meal to catch up over with old friends. That’s exactly what I did with my friends back home!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

When I can go all out with waffles, you know I’m going to do so!! I got a waffle that had strawberries, bananas, a rather large scoop of chocolate ice cream, some nuts and wheat, and dark chocolate drizzled over it. It was heavenly.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

And since this area was a lot less hilly/bumpy, of course I brought out the wedges! I’m wearing a boho top from American Eagle (similar here and here), black leggings, my BP watch, BP sunglasses, Chinese Laundry 4-inch wedges (similar here), and my Lonchamp tote.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I won’t be seeing my friends from home again until Christmas break, so it was a bittersweet goodbye. We had tons of fun being basic and taking pictures in front of this beautiful turquoise wall – I’ll miss them dearly!!

1 thought on “the perks of being a wafflelover”

  1. I actually did read wallflower! The brain assumes, what can you do? As for waffles, you can’t really buy them here, they aren’t part of our tradition, so I make my own at home because they are the most delicious thing ever. I prefer them with fruit and a touch of cream.

    Like

Leave a Reply

