my sophomore year style

Hello friends and happy Friday!

During my remaining weeks of summer, I know I’ll be back-to-school shopping again, in particular clothes  (I swear, I can never have enough clothes!)

I’ve done some thinking (and some of this is unconscious/involuntary), and for my sophomore year, I want to go simpler in terms of my style. Why? I know for a fact that this year will be more challenging and that I’ll get less sleep, which means I’ll want to scrub more and be comfortable. Not going to lie, it’s pretty hard to look fashionable while being super comfortable at the same time – it’s a lot easier to scrub and be comfy.

I’ve come to the conclusion that my sophomore style this year is going to consist of a lot of basics. I’ve noticed that I’ve naturally been drawn to simple tops lately anyway, so why not make it my style for the year? Classic, plain tops with the standard skinny jeans or leggings, and a focus/spotlight on shoes. Having badass shoes will make any outfit less scrubby and you don’t have to try hard to put outfits together if the shoes just make the outfit. I’ve also found that with basic, simple tops, it’s a lot easier to mix and match with bottoms and shoes.

fall sophomore year style

Grey tee / Maroon tee / Striped tee / Grey sweater / Blush sweater / Fitted Dark Grey sweater / Striped sweater / Fitted Blush sweater / Black leggings / Paige Skinny jeans / Leather lace-up flats / Metallic lace-up flats / Nike Frees

As you can tell, when I mean simple, I mean simple. Luckily, I stocked up on a lot of these items during the Nordstrom Anniversary sale, but I still have to hit up H&M for a lot of their fall sweaters.

I’ll most likely be donning just some simple pearl studs as I usually do and then my favorite nail polish Essie “Ballet Slippers”, and that’s it! Classic, not scrubby, and comfortable.

What will be your fall style?

Jen xx

Leave a Reply

