my three favorite fashion blogs

Hello everyone!

In honor of #FashionFriday (lol that’s not a real hashtag), I’m talking about my three favorite fashion bloggers today. I follow a lot of fashion blogs, but these three are my favorite for different reasons. I highly, highly, highly suggest you check out these blogs because every time I get a notification that they have a new post, you can bet I’m dropping everything to read that post!

The College Prepster

Twitter | Instagram | Snapchat @collegeprepster

Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 12.44.50 PM

Carly from The College Prepster is the blogger that I’m sure everyone follows – and if you don’t, make sure you do! She’s a Georgetown University alumna but based in Connecticut (formely NYC), and the preppiest of the prep. In fact, my love for J.Crew, Lilly Pulitzer, and Vineyard Vines stemmed from Carly herself!

Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 12.44.58 PM

Not only does Carly have great taste in fashion, but she is a genuine and well-rounded person as well. She started off as a college blogger, and to this day, still gives great advice about college. I also follow her on Snapchat and she does lots of Q&A sessions that really allow her blog readers to get to know her outside of blogging.

Gal Meets Glam

Twitter | Instagram | Snapchat @galmeetsglam

Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 12.45.26 PMNext up is Julia from Gal Meets Glam! I actually discovered Julia’s blog through The College Prepster since they’re such close friends and visit different countries together. Julia has to be one of the most beautiful bloggers I know – in fact, she models for Banana Republic!

Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 12.55.29 PM.pngThere are so many reasons why I love Gal Meets Glam  – first of which is the blog photos. Julia and her husband, Thomas, work closely to make GMG a beautiful site. Thomas is a spectacular photographer and the photos that end up on the blog are magical. Julia’s sense of style is also one I love – feminine, soft, and effortless. I’m a huge fan for sure.

Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 12.46.19 PM.png

Julia’s Snapchat is also very entertaining: she and Thomas do weekly Q&A sessions called “Eight Eyes on the Pink Couch”, which is so fun because blog readers really get to see the dynamic between Julia and her husband. They’re one of those couples that are seriously #relationshipgoals.

Lonestar Southern

Twitter | Instagram | Snapchat @lonestarsnaps

Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 12.46.33 PMLastly, but DEFINITELY not least, is Kate from Lonestar Southern! Y’all, she puts the Southern in y’all. This girl is too cute and her blog posts, Instagram photos, Snapstories, and Youtube videos make me so so cheerful. This blogger is the most joyful and adorable blogger I know! She’s a recent PR grad from UT Austin, and her Southern style shines true and bright.

Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 12.46.48 PM

If you don’t believe me, you’ll have to check out her Youtube – then you’ll see exactly what I mean when I say enthusiastic and just a bundle of joy. Plus, she’s short like me and gives me HOPE when she pulls of flare jeans or other fashion pieces that I thought would look bad on short people.

Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 12.48.45 PM

There you have it! My three favorite bloggers; I sincerely hope you check them out and let me know what you think of them!

**All photos in this post are desktop screenshots of the blogs aforementioned above. I do not own any of the photos.
Leave a Reply

