off that shoulder

IMG_2845

Happy Friday!!

I guess I unintentionally kind of made a schedule for my posts: Mondays are vlogs, Wednesdays are books/lifestyle/college, and Fridays are fashion?? I’m not sure how long I’ll keep up with this trend, but it’s cool while it lasts 🙂

Today, I’m sharing another outfit I shot back when I was at home. This outfit is for classier nights out with friends (or a date??) where it’s a little chillier and requires pants.

Green blouse | Similar // Grey leggings | Similar // Nude cross-strap heels | Similar

If you’ve been following the trends since spring, you know that off-the-shoulder tops are HUGE right now! I’ve never really been a fan of this trend until recently. I think it can be so delicate and feminine when worn right! My sister actually gave me this beautiful jade-green blouse, and I love the sleeves with the tiny detailing on them. To feel less exposed, I’d definitely recommend wearing your hair down, or wearing some sort of neck-tie bandana that is also very trendy these days.

Since the blouse is so flowy, I opted for fitted leggings to balance the weight and then my favorite pair of nude heels at the moment!

Are you a fan of off-the-shoulder tops?

One thought on “off that shoulder”

Leave a Reply

