nordstrom anniversary sale: my picks

My Picks

Hello and happy Friday!

By the time you’re reading this, you probably already know about Nordstrom’s Anniversary Sale, and how credit/debit cardholders got early access to the sale. Nordstrom didn’t allow the public to shop their #NSale until TODAY. Being a poor college student, I’m considered “the public” since I don’t have a Nordstrom card (someday, someday soon!), which means I’m shopping right after work today!! I’ve been eyeing these pieces ever since the items were marked down for the sale, and it’s been a bit painful to wait to snatch these goodies up.

I’ve selected the pieces I absolutely 100% need – but of course, there are no guarantees. I’m not an online shopper, so who knows what they’ll still have in stores.

Dresses

Socialite | Cowl Neck Shift Dress – $24.90, originally $38.00

The top two dresses on the left and the bottom dress on the left are all the same dress, just in different colors. I’m not sure why I love this dress so much, but it’s just so simple and the cowl neck is like wearing a scarf! And guys – the best part? THERE ARE POCKETS.

BP | Rib Swing Dress – $24.90, originally $38.00

This is the top dress on the right. Something about swing dresses, man! They just look extremely comfortable and I love this brown heather hue. And wait for it – this dress ALSO HAS POCKETS. Too. Good.

Lush | ‘Whitney’ Bell Sleeve Woven Shift Dress – $31.90, originally $48.00

This one is the last one – the bottom right. I love this elegant shift dress! It’s perfect for those more fancy occasions and I own few to none long-sleeve dresses. I’d love to have this one in my closet for the fall!

 

Tops

From left to right –

BP | Long Sleeve Tunic Tee – $17.90, originally $28.00

As you can probably tell, I’m really just looking at the basics for tops. I’m starting to go the more minimalistic route and just want stuff that I can wear with anything else. I also have a maroon long sleeve tunic that’s getting a little old in my closet from over-use, so this one looks like a great replacement!

BP | High/Low Stretch Knit Tee – $20.90, originally $32.00

Again with the basics – and I love this burnt olive color!

Halogen | Short Sleeve Shirttail Tee – $19.90, originally $28.00

This top is the same as the bottom left – I think I’ll have to get both colors, and maybe even the white one! I really like the cut on the bottom of the tee for  this one, it’s so fun!

BP | Short Sleeve High/Low Tee – $15.90, originally $24.00

This last one definitely has a baggier fit, which I am all for!

 

Shoes

Probably my favorite part! From top left to right…

Louise et Cie | ‘Aradella’ Genuine Calf Hair Pointy Toe Flat – $89.90, originally $139.95

Part of me hates the fact that this shoe is made from genuine calf hair, but the other part of me is like LEOPART PRINT GIVE ME NOW. I’m still iffy on this one, but it’s just so cute.

Sam Edelman | ‘Reyanne’ Spike Rand Pointy Toe Flat – $69.90, originally $109.95

I’ve actually been needing a pair of basic black flats to be used for business professional occasions, but I love that these Edelman flats add a little flair with the spikes at the heel. LOVE.

Halogen | ‘Owen’ Pointy Toe Ghillie Flat – $59.90, originally $89.95

Don’t give me that look, I know what you’re thinking. “Jen, you already have a pair of lace-up flats!!” YES I KNOW. But I wear mine so much and I love them to death. This light blush color is just so pretty and would go with everything!!

Steve Madden | ‘Stecy’ Sandal – $79.95

This one’s actually not on sale for the #NSale, but I might just bite the bullet and buy it anyway. I’ve been eyeing these since early this year! I wore a similar pair to prom during junior year, and I still love the skinny straps on these sandals.

Steve Madden | ‘Pistol’ Bootie – $86.90, originally $129.95

I really just need a pair of leather booties for the fall, okay? To be honest, I’m not sure I’ll be able to pull off this extremely burnt cognac color (I might opt for the black) but I really do think it’s a beautiful fall color.

Accesories

This one’s actually not part of the #NSale, but it is on sale! Aside from my love for Lonchamp totes, I’ve been seeing this tote on girls around campus too and I really like the simplicity of them! These are definitely more professional-looking for networking events as well (those padfolios are HUGE, let me tell ya).

BP | Plaid Square Scarf – $18.90, originally $29.00
I LOVE scarves. I’ve always been a scarf-lover, and I always will be. This scarf screams fall, and I can’t wait to snuggle in with it!

BP | Round Faux Leather Strap Watch – $15.90, originally $25.00
As much as I want a Kate Spade watch, those will just have to wait until I’m older and in the workforce. For now, I love this BP pair! I’ve never been a watch-wearer but I think it’s time!
So there you have it! I am crossing my fingers that I’m able to get my  hands on most of these items.

Have a fantastic weekend!
Jen
Leave a Reply

