summer dressin’

IMG_2870

TGIF! Last weekend I went home for the long weekend and my older sister was kind enough to shoot some photos for the blog! I didn’t have a lot of my favorite pieces at home, but I did find a few that I did like and want to feature on my blog.

Today’s outfit is the quintessential summer dress! Summer = dress season and you can bet I’ll be in a dress on most summer days. What’s even better is that you really don’t have to do much “outfit planning” when it comes to a dress – you put it on and it’s an outfit in and of itself!

Dress | Similar | Similar // Belt | Similar // Shoes | Similar

Now I wore these heels because they’re an absolute favorite that I got for high school graduation last year – they’re Steve Madden, go with every outfit, and really comfortable. Pair it with any dress and you’ve instantly got a fancier outfit on ya.

I’d wear this outfit probably on a fancier night-out with friends, one that involves some classy dining and a movie night at the theaters 🙂

What’s your go-to summer outfit?

2 thoughts on “summer dressin’”

Leave a Reply

