june reading wrap up

June Reading Wrap Up

Hello friends!

I hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July weekend – it’s crazy that July is already upon us. Summer quarter is in full swing and I’m surprised by the lack of reading I’ve done (this might be because of Jane the Virgin…) but I did get quite a few books done in June! Here’s what I read:

Die for Me by Amy Plum || Goodreads

Until I Die by Amy Plum || Goodreads

Franny and Zooey by J.D. Salinger || Goodreads

Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell || Goodreads

If I Should Die by Amy Plum || Goodreads

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes || Goodreads

November 9  by Colleen Hoover || Goodreads

I got most of my reading done during the week I was back at home and summer quarter hadn’t started yet – I think that week alone I finished 4 books – but I have to say that my favorites of the month are Outliers and November 9Outliers turned out to be an extremely captivating and eye-opening read about success. I loved the examples Gladwell used! And November 9 was one heck of a page-turner for sure. I love Hoover’s unique ideas for romances and this one was no exception.

I was a bit disappointed by Me Before You – my expectations were HIGH for that one. It was still very enjoyable, but unfortunately did not turn out to be a favorite for the month. I’m still looking forward to seeing the movie though!

I’m currently reading A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas and really enjoying it, but with my summer schedule and the length of the book, I might be reading it for the rest of the month 😦

What did you read in June?

3 thoughts on “june reading wrap up

    1. I really need to get started on Robin LaFevers’ books! And I read The Kill Order a few years ago and didn’t think it was necessary in the series at all – what did you think?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

