lace-ups & lace tops

Hello and happy Friday!!

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been super exhausted lately – this quarter has been taking its toll on me! The weather’s been pretty nice in Seattle lately, and I know we’re about to get some mid-80s weather on Monday!!

Today I’m featuring lace-up flats and lace tops. I shot this on one of the really sunny days in Seattle back in late March – I couldn’t pass up the opportunity for a photoshoot, really! (And please excuse the mess that is my hair – I was a bit frazzled trying to get my law reading done before my class, which took place right after the photoshoot!) I’ve been meaning to feature my lace-up flats on the blog for ages, since I’ve had them for a good two months now (and I literally wear them everyday. Love them so much).

Nothing screams “spring” more than lace shirts, particularly in white. I love this delicate top because it has so many fun layers of lace, giving it the outfit the ultimate element of flower power readiness for spring! I draped the denim jacket over my shoulders in the morning when it was a bit chillier, but definitely took it off in the afternoon when the sun came out.

I’m also featuring my new favorite pair of pants: the girlfriend chino from Gap. So obsessed because they have a slightly baggier fit and are really comfortable!

I donned some dangly jeweled earrings to make it a little more colorful, and then of course, sunnies! I love these sunglasses I bought a year ago from Loft, especially because of the extremely reflective lens and tortoiseshell print.

That’s it for today’s look! What’s been your favorite spring outfit lately?

What I’m wearing:
Lace Top (similar)
Earrings (similar)
Sunglasses (similar)
9 thoughts on “lace-ups & lace tops”

  1. Jen, I adore your top! I have many stylish tanks in my wardrobe, but you could never have too many, right? ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope your semester is going well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

