spring reading list

Spring 2016 TBR

Happy Wednesday!

I haven’t written one of these posts in a while, but I definitely want to share with you all what I’m planning on reading this spring. If you read my post about the classes I’m taking this quarter in college, you know I’m taking a Reading Prose Fiction class, and that we’re reading three books. Those are obviously on my spring reading list, so I didn’t include them in this post. The five books I want to get to this spring are for my leisure reading time only 😉

tell me three things

Number one on my list is Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum. My friend let me borrow this ARC so I fully intend on reading it soon, since it came out just a few weeks ago. The synopsis sounds a little dark/mysterious but the cover says otherwise. Hopefully it’s a cute read!

love lies and spies

Y’all, I’m obsessed with this cover! Love, Lies, and Spies by Cindy Anstey sounds so fun and cute. It’s a 19th century story set in London (aka my favorite historical setting). I’m more than pumped to dive into this one soon – it comes out tomorrow in stores!

the serpent king

Next up is The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner! Funny story, the first time I saw this cover, I totally thought it was a YA Fantasy. But then I saw that John Corey Whaley blurbed it, and he’s a fantastic contemporary YA author whom I love. There has been only rave reviews for this one, so I’m super excited to get blown away!

tone deaf

I actually wasn’t planning on reading Tone Deaf by Olivia Rivers, but after seeing two glowing reviews from readers I trust, I know I have to read it. It’s about a girl who becomes deaf due to a brain tumor but gets the opportunity to meet a famous singer and he helps her become a new person? Something like that? (I think they probably fall in love, too. But you know. That’s just a guess ;))

the unexpected everything

Last, and definitely not least, is The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson! Okay, I’m completely ashamed to say this, but I’ve only read Matson’s Amy and Roger’s. I KNOW I KNOW. I own her other books, I just… haven’t gotten around to them. But even my non-reader twin loves her books so I know I’ll love her latest. And side note: Matson is blessed with gorgeous covers.

Hopefully these five books aren’t the only books I get done this spring; they’re just the ones I NEEDNEEDNEED to read! What’s on your must-read list this spring?

 

1 thought on “spring reading list”

Leave a Reply

