edgy casual

022316-01

Hello friends!

I know that whenever the sun’s peeking out for a little while in Seattle, I have to jump on a fashion photoshoot, because the sun comes out so few and far in between! I was lucky enough to get my good friend Grace at A Tiny Cup of Cake to join me on an apartment rooftop to take photos.

For today’s look, I’m bringing out my white jeans! I’ve put these away for the entire winter but now that we’re transitioning into spring, it’s time to brighten up all of my outfits! I went for a more casual look rather than my usual preppy look.

022316-02022316-04022316-03022316-05022316-06

What makes this look so edgy is definitely the dark heather cropped muscle tank, the frayed edges of my plaid shirt, and the long necklace! I love the geometric shapes on the necklace, and the length actually gives the illusion of a longer torso. And of course, the standard Chucks make the look extra comfy 🙂

WHAT I’M WEARING:

Cropped tank – H&M | similar

Plaid shirt – Aritzia | On sale for $24.99!

Pants – Banana Republic | similar on sale for $29.99!

Shoes – Converse | shop

Necklace – Ann Taylor | similar

I hope everyone has a wonderful day and eek spring is almost here!!

 

Leave a Reply

