December Reading Wrap-Up

Slide1Hey everyone!! We did it! It’s the end of 2015! Today however, I want to wrap up the books I read in December, as I’ve been doing for the past couple of months. Last month, I was able to finish 13 books because I had Thanksgiving Break and I was going ham on the audiobooks. In December, I had finals and then 2 weeks of Winter Break. I’ve finished 10 books, which is pretty good for me! (Hey, I started & finished Sherlock and was doing other productive things besides reading over the break, okay?).

First, I listened to Prodigy on audio, and thought it was just as good as Legend, but it didn’t wow me quite yet. While listening to that, I finished Passenger finally! I had started this one over Thanksgiving but it’s a monster of a book. Passenger was awesome, but confusing at parts. Then I finished listening to the Legend trilogy with Champion, and I have to admit, this one really got me in the feels.

Next, I jumped on an April 2016 release, The Darkest Corners, and it was twisty and fun, but overall kind of disappointed me a bit. Look for my review in the coming months! Then I listened to The Jewel (reread) and the sequel, The White Rose. The first time I read The Jewel, I thought it was AMAZING. But now that I’ve read The Handmaid’s Tale, I see how similar it is and definitely lost its spark from the first time around. The sequel was pretty good though!

After that, I picked up Truthwitch, which is my favorite book of the month. This book has been so hyped up, and it lived up to my expectations! Pre-order this one for sure, y’all. Then I read Firsts, which was a surprisingly un-put-down-able contemporary. Following, I read Not If I See You First – it really should have resonated with me more, but it sadly didn’t.

I asked you all on Twitter what to read next, and so many of you said The Girl from Everywhere! So I picked it up; I deem it as a really enjoyable read, but not absolutely amazing. It’s pretty unique though – it’s set in Hawaii, like what else will convince you to pick up a good book?

And I hope to read and finish A Study in Charlotte before the end of 2015. Now that I’ve watched Sherlock, I will understand the basis of the story!! (Also, do not even get me started on my new obsession with Benedict Cumberbatch…) I’m really excited for this one – hopefully I’ll enjoy it! I’ll definitely let you guys know what I think when I finish it.

So that’s my December reading wrap up for me! Finishing the year off strong for sure. What did you read in December?

2 thoughts on “December Reading Wrap-Up”

  1. I also read TGFE earlier this month and it didn’t wow me right when I finished it, but it kind of stuck in my head and I kept coming back to it and I’ve kind of fallen in love with it. (I actually had to up my rating) One book I read this month that was really good was Sword and Verse by Kathy MacMillan! It’s a really interesting high fantasy novel that had some really great complicated relation dynamics. 🙂

    Like

    1. Same for me, girl. TGFE was good but wasn’t GREAT. The concept is seriously pretty cool though, I’m glad to hear it stuck with you! I’m excited to pick up Sword and Verse; I’ve been hearing only negative things about it so I’m glad you loved it! Thanks for stopping by, Tamara 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

