My College Beauty Routine

Slide1

Hi y’all!

Today we’re talking BEAUTY. Makeup is something I’ve been extremely passionate about ever since I was introduced to them during dance recitals and performances. I love walking into Sephora or Ulta and just being around artists who can enhance your greatest qualities on your face. In high school, I wore the Too Faced neutral eyeshadow every day; but since coming to college, but makeup routine has definitely changed and become  simpler. I wanted to share with you all what my college makeup routine is!

Coming to college, I didn’t bring much with me. Obviously, I didn’t bring all of my makeup, really only the basics.

IMG_9208

I start off with the First Aid Beauty moisturizer for any really dry or red spots, typically around my mouth, nose, and chin. Then I use the Clinique Moisturizing Gel for the rest of my face.

IMG_9209

Then I use my trusty Make Up Forever HD foundation. Guys. I swear by this! It has perfect coverage and is not cakey whatsoever. It’s pretty pricey, but it is totally worth it. And it’s lasting me a long time! I wet my sponge, and squirt a bit of the liquid foundation and smooth it over my face.

IMG_9210

Next, I use the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder Foundation to settle everything! I like this one a lot because it’s light and also not cakey.

IMG_9211

The final face makeup thing I do is Revlon’s blush or Rimmel’s Natural BronzerI never really use both at once because it’s just too much for my face, in my opinion.

IMG_9213

Finally, I finish off my routine by filling in my eyebrows with Anastasia Eyebrow Whiz (I also swear by this), and using Revlon’s Eyelash Curler and Covergirl Last Blast Volume Mascara, because these Asian eyelashes ain’t curling themselves! I swear by this eyelash duo because my eyelashes stay curled and perky all day. No other mascara works like this one (I suppose it’s because it’s waterproof)!

IMG_9221

So there you have it, my makeup routine! Those are all the makeup products I use on a daily basis. It’s all really neutral and much less than what I wore in high school. With 8:30am classes, I really just don’t have the effort to wear eyeliner or eyeshadow anymore.

What do you think? Have you tried any of these products before?

4 thoughts on “My College Beauty Routine

  1. this was really interesting jen! i don’t wear a lot of makeup mostly because i am too lazy to but i have been trying to make an effort to get my skincare game up lately so i’ve been using the clinique moisturizer a ton as well. my mum has been using it for ages and she recently got me into it and i really like it! it definitely makes my skin a lot smoother and less dry. i’ve been thinking of trying some of first aid beauty’s stuff as well since i’ve heard so many great things about them. the ultra repair cream sounds really good and i’ve been meaning to test the red clay face mask as well!

    Like

    1. Totally okay that you don’t wear much makeup! YES I love the Clinique moisturizer!! You should definitely try the First Aid Beauty, even though it’s a bit on the pricier end of things. So worth it!! I’ll have to try the Red Clay Face Mask 🙂

      Like

  2. My daily routine has about the same amount of products, but I skip foundation + powder and only use some concealer on some of my spots 🙂 I don’t like the feeling of foundation and I have a feeling it only makes me break out. If I want something with more coverage I tend to go with a tinted moisturizer/BB cream. I only add my trusty eye-liner to your products. I love my winged lines 😀

    Mel@thedailyprophecy

    Like

    1. I know a lot of people who think foundation makes them breakout! For me, it’s never been a problem and I just really need it to cover up uneven coloring on my face. I used to use eyeliner! Then it got to be too much work 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

