Winter Break Plans

Slide1

*photo from Kaboompics*

Hi everyone!!

I finished my last final today, and as a whole, I have to say that I think I did pretty well on my first college finals! *knocks on wood* As promised, I’m back from my blogging hiatus! It’s funny because even though I was on a hiatus, I was still constantly brainstorming blog post ideas. Right after my final today, I headed straight to  Starbucks and just poured out a ton of ideas. I love that feeling.

Today I wanted to share what my winter break plans are! I only have two weeks, but I’m definitely not going to be a bum and waste it. I have so many things I want to do!

  1. Hang out with high school friends

All of my close high school friends went to colleges all over the country, so of course we’re going to get together and catch up! I can’t wait to see all of their faces again. 🙂

  1. READ ALL THE THINGS

There’s really nothing better than cozying up on the couch with an Afghan and a fantastic book over winter break. Pure bliss.

  1. Learn InDesign

I’m heavily involved in my school’s American Marketing Association, and of course, I want to get better at making pretty graphics for this blog! I’m going to play around with Adobe InDesign and hopefully become more skilled.

  1. Learn some design-based coding!

I plan on taking a web design coding class at some point in college, but it doesn’t hurt to get a head start! I definitely want to redesign my blog at some point once I go self-hosted, so some coding wouldn’t hurt. 😉

  1. Read a DSLR Camera manual

I recently discovered that I can borrow DSLR cameras from the tech center at my university, which is so, so awesome. I borrowed the Canon Rebel T5i and played around it with, but I honestly don’t know how to use it very well. I want to read the manual over the break so I can take pretty pictures and use it for my blog and College Fashionista internship!

I’m going to be plenty busy this winter break – get ready for some awesome blog posts coming your way, too! What will you be doing?

5 thoughts on “Winter Break Plans”

  1. For learning InDesign Adobe has some really great tutorials on their website! Though InDesign is mostly for layout magazine type pages- for graphics I would recommend Illustrator and/or Photoshop. I hope you have a fun winter break! 🙂

    Like

  2. this sounds so amazing jen! there’s nothing better than hanging out with old friends and catching up! there are friends i never see unless school’s on break because we don’t really live near each other or we’re both too busy to meet up so it’s always nice when holidays arrive because it gives us a chance to actually meet in person and chat! and of course, reading. i have been so lacking in the reading department lately and honestly there is nothing more i want right now than to have a cozy day snuggled in my blankets, reading a good book. you sound like you have a lot planned for your break which is so awesome! i always find i enjoy my breaks more when i’m doing more than just sleeping and lazing around (which admittedly i do a lot of and i enjoy it too!) and i’m doing productive things that maybe i don’t get a chance to do as much during the school year (like blogging!). it makes me feel so much more accomplished and happy!

    hope you enjoy your break jen and have a great holiday season! xo annie

    Like

Leave a Reply

