November Reading Wrap Up | 2015

Slide1Slide2

Hi everyone!

I hope everyone had a fabulous month of November! I know I had midterms during what seemed like every week and I had some health problems, but I was still able to have a fun-filled November. What’s even better is that I got back into my audiobook obsession! I managed to finish 13 books this month because of audiobooks. If you didn’t know, audiobooks are the cure to slow reading. So without further ado, let’s talk about the books I read this past month!

I started off listening to the Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined and loved it. My heart has a very special place for Twilight, okay? Plus the audio was great. Then I listened to After the End, which I’ve been meaning to read for a long time. The story was pretty good, but not good enough to continue (although it is only a duology… maybe I’ll have to reconsider?) Next up is Carry On! This one took me awhile to read because it’s such a fat book, but I overall really loved it. Not my favorite book from Rowell, but c’mon guys, it’s Harry Potter fanfic! And then I listened to Counting by 7s, which was just okay – this one probably would have been more enjoyable if I read it in book format.

Next up is The Young Elites and The Rose Society on audio, and both were great! Not spectacular, but Lu’s writing is always very compelling and easy to read. I also listened to A Thousand Pieces of You and its sequel, Ten Thousand Skies Above You. The first was a reread, and it packed the same emotional punch, but unfortunately, the sequel was just decent.

Then I couldn’t help but pick up a 2016 release, When We Collided, and it blew me out of the water. I already posted a review for it, so you can read my full thoughts now! Two words: plain wonderful. My next audiobook was Binge, and it was hilarious because obviously – Tyler Oakley! Then I read a non-YA: The Bell JarI was pleasantly surprised by this one because I really enjoyed it! Not the happiest read out there but still great.

The last two books of the month were Legend which I listened to on audio, and I think I like it better than The Young Elites. I also picked up my 2016 ARC of The Forbidden Wish. So enjoyable, you guys! I devoured this one. It’s lush & magical, and ALADDIN.

Whew, I feel like I read a lot more than I expected in November! *pats self on back* What did you all read? Have you read any of the books I read this month? What did you think?

8 thoughts on “November Reading Wrap Up | 2015

  1. You managed so many books ahh! I’m pretty new to reading a lot, so 4 books is a lot for me aha! Can’t wait for your thoughts on Binge, I’m still wondering if I should buy it or not.
    Hope you have a lovely December 🙂 x

    Like

  2. (On my phone at school as I type this, so hoping this goes through haha)

    GIRL, you KILLED it this month!! That is an INSANE amount of books especially since you’re in college. Honestly, you give me so much hope that I’ll be able to read and blog during college, seriously.

    I need to get back into audiobooks! I read one and loved it. Makes doing dishes and chores and driving 10000% better! I’ve been listening to podcasts lately though. Think I’ll start switching it up. 😉

    I’m honestly so excited for When We Collided now!!! It wasn’t really on my radar before you read it, but now I’ll be grabbing a copy in April. Also, good to see that you liked Carry On, even if you didn’t love it. I agree with your thoughts on Ten Thousand Skies Above You- it was good but definitely not great.

    Keep killing it girl! 👊👊

    Like

    1. Dedication!! Thanks for stopping by my blog while at school 😉

      Yes, it is still possible to read books in college, and my schedule isn’t easy, either! Audiobooks are the real life saver, and you’ll have even more time to listen to them in college for sure. Podcasts are awesome too, it’s a good idea to switch off! I’m glad we had similar thoughts on Ten Thousand Skies! It was a bit disappointing for sure.

      Love you, girl!

      Like

  3. Wow! How are you able to read that much in a month while in college??? Even if they are audio books! How? I’m so excited to read Carry On, and see Rainbow Rowell tackle fantasy. The Legend series is so good! Hope you Enjoy! It’s really different from The Young Elites. I like Legend better so far too. I’m currently reading The Rose Society, so I’m excited to see what happens!

    Like

    1. Audiobooks are seriously the best! I listen to them at 2x the normal speed, and I work out a lot during the month 🙂 Carry On was awesome, I’m so excited for you to read it! I’m just about done with Champion, and man, the FEELS! Thanks for stopping by, Amanda!

      Like

  4. You read so many books this month! I loved Legend and Prodigy, and I have been dying to finish the series and start The Young Elites. I’ve also been wondering about Binge, because Tyler Oakley is hilarious and I’m sure his book is too xD. I never read audiobooks, although sometimes when I’m reading a book slowly, they would definitely be helpful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

