October Wrap Up | 2015

Wrap Up 2015-2

Happy end of October, lovelies! October was my first month of school, so it was pretty crazy. I already took my first midterm, so that happened (did pretty well!) I also started a lifestyle/college blog, J(en)’adore, which you can check out here! Now that I started a personal blog, you’ll be seeing much less of that on this blog.

But today’s wrap up is for the books I read! I had an okay reading month, it’s definitely nothing like what I read in the summer months. The thing about college is that you really just read whatever will make you want to read because there are so many other things that you have to be doing! So I completely went off track from my review TBR pile (yikes, will have to get caught up on those realllly soon.

First up, I read An Inheritance of Asheswhich was such. A slow. Read. It was interesting but it just took me way longer than it should have! Afterward, the lovely Mel gave me some cool ARCs to read so I picked up The Distance from Me to Youa hiking story. It was pretty meh, but she recommended I pick up Bill Bryson’s books instead if I liked the hiking aspect! Then I read my first ever physical ARC from a publisher, Until We Meet Again. I thought this one was so romantic and overall a great story! Not a full 5 stars, but pretty close. Then I read This is Where It Ends, and while it was good, it didn’t pack the emotional punch it could have.

I randomly decided to pick up Something Strange and Deadly because I hadn’t read a Dennard book yet. It was fun and good, but not good enough that I want to continue the series. I had also been dying to read George ever since it came out in August, so I finally picked it up! Really quick and important read for sure, loved it. Finally, I got back into the swing of audiobooks! I picked up Lailah which I just do not recommend. Nope. Then The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up was super quick but really not that great.

I’m currently listening to Life and Death: a Twilight Reimagining (and loving it oh so much) and reading Carry On (which I’m also loving). I hope my November is a good reading month!!

What did you read in October? Any good books planned for November?

4 thoughts on “October Wrap Up | 2015”

  1. it looks like you had a fairly good reading month! i decided to pick up SSaD randomly a few days ago and hopefully i’ll enjoy it (there’s been so much hype around susan dennard). my sister praised the life-changing magic of tidying up but now i’m not sure if i’ll love it like she did since you gave it 3/5 stars and our reading tastes are so similar!

    Like

  2. An impressive month in reading! Pretty sure I did not get any pleasure reading in during my first month of university. It sounds like you’re making the most of university life, so that’s really fantastic! Also, very curious to hear your take on the new Twilight gender-switched book 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks, Aylee! The first month is always the busiest, but hopefully you’ll have more time in the coming months!! I think I’ll be writing a review for Life and Death for sure. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

