Pre-Halloween Beauty Haul

Happy Saturday, lovelies! I finished my first midterm this week (ugh, math) and I wouldn’t say it went swimmingly, but it wasn’t terrible either. I have my Econ midterm on my birthday on November 4th, but this upcoming week I only have a paper due for my English class.

Every Saturday morning since college started, I get my groceries but also shop around. Today, I stopped by Sephora since I needed a few things. I ended up with a bit more than I expected..

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

0264875E-1D2B-4029-8F19-A271A1E09C93

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream! My roommate was using this and she said it was great for dry skin and redness. I tried some and loved it! I got the 2 oz. ($12) instead of the 6 oz. ($30).

Formula X nail polish in “Oceanic”. If you didn’t hear about the recent article about nail polish, get on that! Basically, there’s a chemical in a lot of nail polishes that are harming women’s endocrines. Formula X was a brand that wasn’t on that list! This is my first Formula X bottle and I couldn’t be more excited to try it out.

6E54AAD9-42E4-409B-B1B4-BBA5778B608F

Did you know you can get mini perfume samples? Depending on your sales associate, they may be super generous or very selfish about how much perfume sample they give you in the mini bottle. I asked for the DKNY “Be Delicious” sample because I love the green apple scent! My sales associate was super generous 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My birthday is coming up, so as a Sephora Beauty Insider, I get a free birthday gift! They gave me the option of a age-rewind thing or the NARS duo mini lip colors, so of course I chose the NARS! I can’t wait to try it out.

That’s it for this pre-Halloween beauty haul! Now I need to go start homework and do that for the rest of the weekend 😦

What are you up to? Have you tried any of these beauty products?

Blog Sign Off

Leave a Reply

