Book Looks: Everything, Everything

Everything, Everything

I recently read and LOVED Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon, and I just knew I had to do a Book Looks on it because of that gorgeous cover. Everything, Everything is about a girl named Maddy who is allergic to almost everything so has stayed inside of house her entire life, until one day, a boy moves in next door. This book is my everything: it’s cute, thoughtful, and fun.

In the book, Maddy wears very simple colors – white. I saw these two white dresses and had to pick it for this Book Look! One white dress is lacy and floral, while the other is more clean-cut and geometric. I love them both and couldn’t choose one!

I chose some nice periwinkle blue heels to go with the white dresses to spice things up a bit. I love both the Steve Madden thin heels and also the chunky shoe with a lower heel. Both are so cute!

The floral purse with butterflies is one that I love because it just matches the cover so well. Simple yet elegant. It would go perfectly with the white dresses!

The more colorful option aside from the basic white dress is the flower pattern dress on the left. Maddy mentions Hawaii quite a lot in the story so I thought it only obvious to include a fun tropical dress as an option. I absolutely love the white detailing on the dress, and the belt that goes with it. For shoes, I chose leather strappy sandals or wedges to go with this dress (personally, I would go all out with the wedges!).

That’s it for the Book Look for Everything, Everything! This is definitely one of my favorite books of 2015, so please do go check it out. You’re in for an amazing read!

10 thoughts on “Book Looks: Everything, Everything”

  1. Love what you picked to go with this book! Definitely love the colourful option dress but I don’t know if I would be brave enough to wear it? Becuase I’m quite a chicken when it comes to sticking out! *facepalm* But also love the white spaghetti strapped dress. Also love the brown low sandals, perfect for summer! 😀

    Like

  2. YAY ANOTHER BOOK LOOKS! i’m sooo in love with this look as well. i don’t know if the patterned dress would look very nice on me but yes i totally agree, if i were wearing it i’d go all out with the wedge heels (which reminds me that i’ve been looking for a good pair of wedge sandals recently to go with a sorta boho-y red patterned dress i have) and then you could get some cute sunglasses to go along and it would be the CUTEST.

    i love the white dresses though! i think my preference is to the cut out white dress and i definitely like the periwinkle steve maddens with them and the bag!

    also this might be weird to say but reading these posts just makes me think “wow i really want to go shopping with jen”. you just seem like such a fun person to go shopping with! ok anyway i’ll stop being weird haha. loved this post! 🙂

    Like

    1. yes to sunglasses with the patterned dress!! I already miss summer since autumn is coming 😦 Doooood I love wedges, especially because I’m only 5 feet! I feel like a badass in them 🙂 AND ANNIE YOU ARE TOO CUTE. I would love to go shopping with you one day too hehe. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

