The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey

The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey | Goodreads

Hey guys! I recently listened to The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey on audiobook and LOVED it. However, I don’t have much to say about it. I also recently downloaded Photoshop, so I figured I would make a cute review graphic on my brief thoughts on The Girl at Midnight. I hope you guys enjoyed it and pick it up!

Also, let me know if y’all like these mini bullet-point graphic reviews. They’re so fun to make and much easier than writing a review, but also less detailed. Let me know what you think!


 

The Girl at Midnight Review 

8 thoughts on “The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey”

  1. Wait you found that graphic EASIER to do than a review?? Jen, can you teach me the ways of photoshop because I have no idea!! I find it so confusing o.O But yes, of course I love this gorgeous graphic version of a review you’ve made. And I’m really intrigued about the book too, though I’ve heard so many people call it derivative of Daughter of Smoke and Bone that I’ve stayed away so far…

    Like

    1. Photoshop is still very confusing to me! This graphic took a lot longer than a regular review, but it’s so so fun. You should still give THE GIRL AT MIDNIGHT a shot!

      Like

  2. YAY GRAPHIC DESIGN. ❤ I can't wait to see more of your designs, chica! (They also have an awesome bundle deal for students, so you should def check into it when your month long trial ends!).

    I'm so glad you enjoyed this one! I'm actually looking for audiobooks to read (as you know from Twitter!) so I think this may be one I need to pick up. The romance sounds phenomenal as does the plot- and you know how big of a plot person I am. 😀 I'll be checking to see if my library has this one for sure!

    Lovely mini-graphic review, girly.

    Like

  3. I love this! I’m actually trying to incorporate more graphics into my blog – something I haven’t been too great at in the past due to laziness – so I love seeing all the ones you create. Graphic mini reviews are also a great way to share your thoughts on a book – they’re quick and easy to read while still conveying your opinions. I’d love to see more if you enjoy making them!

    Side note: What is that font you used for the title of the book? Because I need that font in my life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

