5 Epic Books | June 2015

June 2015 - 1WHAT? It’s officially July already?! Where did June go? Let me tell ya: I graduated high school so SUMMER BEFORE COLLEGE HAS STARTED. That means I read a lot of books this month.. like a lot. I read a total of 33 books. I don’t think I’ve ever read that many books EVER in a month before. How did I do it, you ask? Well, it surely wasn’t just the fact that summer started. I figured out the cure to slow reading! Other than that, I’ve mostly just been hanging out with friends and hiking before college starts in few months and I won’t be seeing them again for awhile.

Without further ado, here are the 5 best books out of 33 that I read this month!

June 2015 - 2

Confess by Colleen Hoover | Goodreads | My Review

Another beautifully written New Adult by Colleen! This one really uniquely utilizes painting and confessions and the romance was to die for!

Hero by Samantha Young | Goodreads | My Review

This one is technically “adult” since the characters are in their early 30s, but I thought this one was SO good. I love anything Samantha Young writes.

A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall | Goodreads 

Review is coming! This was just SO fun and lovable, especially on audio. Really light and enjoyable!

Paper Towns by John Green | Goodreads | My Review

The usual John Green – deep, has a manic pixie dream girl, but really good.

In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters | Goodreads 

Very well executed in terms of historical fiction and mystery. I learned a lot about the time period and Spiritualism but it wasn’t boring at all! Review is also on its way 🙂


What good books did you read in June? 

 

6 thoughts on “5 Epic Books | June 2015

  1. YAY! Congrats on graduating Jen!!! Enjoy your last summer before college:)

    And holy cow, 33 books? *falls down dead* I think I’ve read 8 this month. Work has been kicking my ass:) I’m so glad you loved Hero too, Samantha Young can do no wrong in my eyes, I absolutely adore all her books!!!

    Like

  2. what
    what
    what
    YOU READ 33 BOOKS THIS MONTH?!?!?!?!? #goals That’s like, more than one per day! Jen! I aspire to reach your level, oh my goodness. AUDIOBOOKS, I’M COMIN’ FOR YA. I actually just got one from Overdrive so I’m excited to start listening (although I AM listening to this pretty cool podcast right now, so I guess I’ll just have to divide my listening time ;)). (but if I pass my driving test on Monday that means I’ll be driving a ton more which means MORE time for audiobooks!!)

    I’m excited for your review of In the Shadow of Blackbirds!! I absolutely ADORED that book, it had such gorgeous writing and a compelling storyline. The history was cool to me too. 😀 I look forward to your review. <33 I totally need to pick up Paper Towns soon. It seems like everyone and their dog has read that book. Hopefully soon! I also need to read a Colleen Hoover book as well. I've seen so much love for her books, plus I want to foray into the world of New Adult a little more too.

    Lovely, lovely post, Jen! I hope the summer before college is treating you well. =) (at least you won't be writing any college essays??)

    Like

Leave a Reply

