Mini Audiobook Reviews: New Adult/Adult Edition

Confess by Colleen Hoover

Narrators: Elizabeth Louise & Sebastian York

Rating: 5 out of 5

I’ve always loved books by Colleen Hoover, so giving her recent release a go on audio was something new. On print or on audio, her books are wonderful. Confess is narrated with dual male & female voices, and I thought it really added to the story. Hoover utilizes art and confessions to form a really unique story about love and family with main characters Auburn and Owen. This New Adult couple is so memorable and Hoover never fails to add in feels to her stories.


Hero by Samantha Young

Narrator: Angelica Lee

Rating: 5 out of 5

Similar to Hoover, Samantha Young’s New Adult novels are always deliciously addicting and well-written, and I’m happy to say that this Adult Contemporary was also engaging. The performer Angelica Lee sounds older because the main character Alexa is in her late 20s/early 30s, and she did a pretty good job. The one drawback I have with her is that she couldn’t go very low with male voices – it was a little awkward because she always went too low that the volume went down at the same time. Story-wise, Hero was extremely addicting and despite being a 400 page book, I finished listening to this one in less than 24 hours because it was so good. The sexual tension between Alexa & Caine is INSANE. Young has yet to disappoint me.

4 thoughts on “Mini Audiobook Reviews: New Adult/Adult Edition”

  1. I just recently read Never Never Part 1, and would like to read 2 & 3 if the third would finally get releases. Never Never is the first Colleen Hoover book that I have read in a couple of years and I don’t know why. I love her writing. I look forward to reading Confess. I may have to try it on audio, which is kind of rare for me, but the dual narration in m/f voice sounds good. Thank you for your mini review.

    Like

    1. Confess was so good!! I’ll definitely need to read Never, Never after all three parts come out. Thanks for stopping by! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

