Digging Up Old Treasures

Digging Up Old Treasures

 

Today I was looking at the bookshelves in my dad’s office because I was preparing my summer TBR. I knew I wanted to try to read all of my physical books this summer before heading off to college (realistically, I’m only bringing my Kindle to college). I knew I had books in my dad’s office and not just on my own bookshelves… only to find these treasures! I read this four books YEARS ago, and they’re still in my house for a reason. My parents usually like to sell or donate books that we don’t really like, but these. These are favorites.

If you recall the list of books I’d like to revisit,  these four books were definitely on there. I am SO excited to re-read these this summer.

Have you ever found an old treasure in your house? What were they?

Books shown: The Tale of Despereaux, The Mysterious Benedict Society, The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journeyand The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner’s Dilemma

3 thoughts on “Digging Up Old Treasures”

  1. I love the mysterious Benedict society series! I have the first two and was going to reread them this summer (in all honesty I didn’t really like the third one) and then read the prequel for the first time. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

