Feelin’ Nostalgic

1Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic to make a list for the top ten!

This week’s topic is Top 10 Books From My Childhood (Or teen years) That I Would Love To Revisit! Shown below are the books I REALLY want to re-read, starting from my youngest years to more recent!!

21. The Tale of Despereaux by Kate DiCamillo – I think I remember my 2nd grade teacher reading this aloud to the class and I just FELL IN LOVE with the story. I own my own copy, so I’ll definitely be re-reading this soon.

2. Little House in the Big Woods by Laura Ingalls Wilder – Duh.

33. Junie B. Jones by Barbara Park – Classic! I practically learned how to read through these books.

4. Judy Mood by Megan McDonald – Read to me by my first grade teacher. So, so cute.

45. Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing by Judy Blume – my first ever Judy Blume! This series was hilarious and also read to me by my first grade teacher. Great memories! Distinctly remember Fudge eating earthworms and being GROSSED. OUT.

6. The Tail of Emily Windsnap by Liz Kessler – This one was actually first recommended to me by my non-reader twin sister, and I fell in love! This was my first mermaid book and thus, I fell in love with the underwater world. Plus, pretty cover!

57. Letters from Rifka by Karen Hesse – required reading for 4th grade. Beautiful historical fiction and probably one of my first “war” stories. It was so profound!

8. The Mother-Daughter Book Club by Heather Vogel Frederick – early middle school reads! This series is so cute and makes me want to pick up classics.

69. The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart – another fabulous middle school read! I thought it was SO SO clever. I need to reread it!!

10. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer – read throughout middle school. I am SO planning on rereading the entire thing this summer. I’ve been dying to relive the Bella-Edward romance. Twilight holds such a special place in my heart.

So that’s it! What books from your past are ones you want to revisit?

14 thoughts on “Feelin’ Nostalgic”

    1. You should at least finish reading the Twilight series, just so you can say that you did!! And The Tale of Despereaux is like my favorite ever 🙂

      Like

  1. Some of these I was too old for when they came out, but oh my gosh, I adored The Tale of Despereaux. I made my family take me to see the movie just because Emma Watson was voicing a character haha.

    Like

  2. JUNIE B JONES WAS MY LIFE. SHE WAS SO HILARIOUS. And omg the Tale of Emily Windsnap was sooo good. I went through a year long mermaid phase because of that book. AND THE COVERS ARE GORGEOUS. Also The Mysterious Benedict Society is fantastic. That’s a book I def need to reread!

    Like

Leave a Reply

