Spring TBR 2015

3Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic to make a list for the top ten!

This week’s topic is all about THAT SPRING TBR PILE! I’m so excited for spring. Spring = better weather and of course, MORE AWESOME BOOKS. My Spring TBR Pile all consists of review copies!!

11. Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – This one has been getting THE BEST reviews ever. Heck yeah I’m excited.

2. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia – This one just sounds so unique and I definitely want to give it a try.

3. Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider – YES NEW ROBYN SCHNEIDER. I loved her book The Beginning of Everything, so this one is a must.

4. 99 Days by Katie Cotugno – I’ve been hearing meh things for this book, but I really liked Katie’s debut How to Love, so I’m still gonna give this one a try.

5. A Sense of the Infinite  by Hilary T. Smith – again, I loved Hilary’s debut Wild Awake, so I need to read this one.

26. Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu – haven’t read anything by Corey, but it looks like she writes some great contemporaries!

7. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey – the baby of City of Bones and Shadow and Bone? GIMME! (jk I already have a copy)

8. Denton Little’s Deathdate by Lance Rubin – This one sounds SO weird and awesome. Have to read it.

9. Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra & Dhonielle Clayton – DANCE. I LOVE DANCE & MYSTERY!

10. The Cage by Megan Shepherd – I have hope for Megan’s new series. I do.

So what lovely books are on YOUR spring TBR pile this year?

7 thoughts on “Spring TBR 2015”

  1. Made You Up looks AMAZING! I hadn’t heard anything about it, but I just read the synopsis and a few of those short one sentence reviews on Goodreads. And then Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda?! I am wicked excited!! Your list is literally made up of all of my most anticipated books (although my list is very different)!!

    Love it!!

    Like

  2. Great list! I’ve heard absolutely amazing things about Made You Up which makes me super pumped to read it when it’s released. Plus, it has a gorgeous cover! I can’t wait for Denton Little’s Death Date. It sounds like such an original read. I mean knowing when you’re going to die? It’s just so interesting! I hope you enjoy these when you finally read them. this spring. 🙂
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    Like

  3. Ah, quite a few of your picks were on my list as well. 🙂 Simon, 99 Days, and Denton Little’s Death Date. There were others from your list that I need to read as well. 🙂 I’ve heard really good things about Made You Up and Extraordinary Means.

    Like

  4. Lovely list! I share several books with you that I can’t wait to read, such as 99 Days, which I just put on hold at the library; Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda, which looks absolutely amazing; and Tiny Pretty Things, because I love the premise. Happy spring + happy reading! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

