10 Books for Readers who Like Books with Twins

1Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic to make a list for the top ten!

This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books for Readers who like ___”. I chose books about TWINS because duh, I’M AN IDENTICAL TWIN and I get so excited when authors write books about twins! Mostly it makes for a great plot and I want to see if they get the experience right. 😉 I haven’t read ALL of these, but I’ve read some! If you love books about twins too, be sure to check these out!

1 (2)1. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke – still need to read! This one is a male/female duo!

2. There Will Come a Time by Carrie Arcos – really emotional. Boy’s twin sister died and he’s trying to cope with that. This one was a beautiful read. Check out my review here!

3. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout – read and really enjoyed! Daemon and his twin sister are just hilarious. Check out my review here!

2 (2)4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – I read this one last month and Rowell hits it spot on! I related to this one so well. Cath and her twin sister Ren are a great example of true twin bickering. Check out my review here!

5. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson – *hides* I still need to read this one, but I’ve heard this is an emotional twin story.

6. Wither by Lauren DeStefano – read this one ages ago, and it’s about a girl who’s searching for her twin brother when he was taken away.

3 (2)7. Unbreakable by Kami Garcia – I read this paranormal read in January and really enjoyed it! These two twin brothers are totally bad-ass and– bonus! Hotties. Check out my review here!

8. The Fall by Bethany Griffin – fraternal twins Madeline and her brother live in the haunted House of Usher. Haven’t read, but it sounds creeeeeepy!

9. The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer – sounds like a cute Middle Grade read with twin brothers!

410. The Secrets We Keep by Trisha Leaver – twin sisters! I haven’t read this one since it’s a fairly new release, but I loved Grace’s (also a twin blogger!) review of it over at Words Like Silver!

So do you love reading book about twins? ARE YOU A TWIN? Do you know of any other books with twins in them?

4 thoughts on “10 Books for Readers who Like Books with Twins

  1. Ahh this list is perfect Jen! Now I can live out my secret twin fantasies through these books. I’ve always really wanted a twin because I grew up an only child and sometimes I just really want a person to talk to other than my parents (who I still love dearly). I know so many pairs of twins and while they tell me it isn’t that great, I feel like it’d be so nice!

    The only book I’ve read from this list is Fangirl which I really really liked and I loved the relationship between Wren and Cath as well. I think Crash Into You also has twins in it because Rachel has a twin brother but their relationship isn’t more than it being referenced to a couple of times. Anyway great list! 🙂

    Like

    1. Ahh cool, I didn’t know CRASH INTO YOU had twins in it! But aww, I can totally see that it can get lonely being an only child. Being a twin is pretty cool! 😀 Thanks for stopping by, Annie!

      Like

Leave a Reply

