Ten Books I (Embarrassingly) Haven’t Read in Contemporary

Top 10 Tuesday - Banner - 2

 

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic to make a list for the top ten!

This week’s topic is Top Ten Books I Haven’t Read in x Category, so I chose Contemporary since it’s a genre that I read a lot of, and it’s also probably my favorite genre!

The Summer I Turned Pretty (Summer, #1) Paper Towns The Sky is Everywhere To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1) Second Chance Summer

Fangirl Love Letters to the Dead Me Before You The Rosie Project (Don Tillman #1) Will Grayson, Will Grayson

 

The most embarrassing thing is, I OWN 8/10 of these books. I really need to get on reading these well-known contemporaries.

Tell me, which one should I read first?!

13 thoughts on “Ten Books I (Embarrassingly) Haven’t Read in Contemporary

  1. Me Before You was AMAZING. I loved it so much. But the ending was heartbreaking! Very good though, definitely think you should read it first.

    Fangirl’s really good as well as is To All the Boys and Second Chance Summer. Will Grayson was good too although I read it so long ago that my opinion might change (as I’m not a huge fan of Levithan OR Green’s writing any more).

    Anyway happy reading! You have some great books on this list! 🙂

    Like

  2. It’s funny because MOST of these authors are my ‘I pre-order them and devour them the second I get them’ list – you’re only missing maybe one or two authors from that haha Having said that I honestly would go with The Sky Is Everywhere. John Green, Jenny Han and Morgan Matson are in my Top 5, without a doubt – but Jandy Nelson’s writing is so just… perfect. Paper Towns, The Summer I Turn Pretty and Second Chance Summer all have possibilities to disappoint you without they end in an overall sense whereas The Sky Is Everywhere is just… perfection. Also, I LOVE Rainbow Rowell but I haven’t read Fangirl yet either – AND If you do read Jenny Han, I’d read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before first – IN MY OPINION – all of her books are amazing, but it’s REALLY hard for any of her books (or other contemps for that fact) to live up to the Summer series in any way shape or form.

    Like

    1. Thanks for the recommendations, Anna! I read 1 thing by Jenny Han and it was BURN FOR BURN, and I think I would love her writing style. My sister read and LOOVED the Summer series, which is why I think I will like them too. But yes, THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE has such high praise!

      Like

  3. You have four of my favorite contemporaries (as a person who doesn’t read many) are on here! To all the boys, Will Grayson, Fangirl and Love Letters! I really hope you end up reading them because they’re really good!

    Like

  4. jeN THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE YOU KNOW THIS IS LIKE MY FREAKING SECOND FAVORITE NOVEL AND ITS PAINS ME THAT YOU HAVEN’T READ IT SO PLEASE GO READ IT RIGHT FREAKING NOW OR I MIGHT DE-FRIEND YOU ON GOODREADS

    Like

Leave a Reply

