Bout of Books – Wrap Up

Bout of Books
GUYS LOLLL. I was SO not expecting to be THIS busy during the first week back from winter break!! I barely had any time to read at allll. I ended up having to prepare a lot for this English oral and I just HAD SO MANY THINGS. I got a liiiiiitle bit of reading done, but not much. And I kind of really veered off from my initial TBR for Bout of Books.
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
Pages read: 79 pages

The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds, #1)

The Darkest Minds was totally really interesting in the verrry beginning, but the excitement level is definitely starting to die off a little bit. It’s also a HUUUGE book, which is why I’m a little turned off/scared to continue. I will definitely continue though, it’s just going to take a while to finish.

#GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amuroso

Pages read: 122

#GIRLBOSSOh. My. Gosh. I picked this book up on a whim at the library when I read Grace’s post about #GIRLBOSS. I got sucked in when I started reading this book in my IB Art class (I was done with my art piece okay, not slacking) and COULD NOT. STOP. READING. Sophia is so sassy and this book is just plain awesome. Look out for my review soon but I highly recommend this one already!

So that’s it for me with Bout of Books! I sincerely hope everyone did better than me. Haha if anything, I read LESS than I usually do–so much for this readathon. The timing was honestly just not good for me. Better luck next time!

 

What did you read during Bout of Books?

Leave a Reply

