Birthday Recap

Thank goodness for the 4-day weekend! I was able to celebrate my birthday for an entire day. Unfortunately, I had to take the SAT on Saturday early in the morning, but afterward– PARTY! I went out to a delicious Japanese restaurant with my family for lunch, and then promptly went home and napped for a few hours. Toward dinner time, I called up my friends and we went out for Mexican food, and then to a WONDERFUL dessert place!

I also received some gifts:

Birthday Haul

These makeup products are all honestly gifts from myself, but I WAS SO HAPPY. Sephora will always be my guilty pleasure.
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20 – Oil Free
Tarte Amazonian Clay Airbrush Foundation
Make Up Forever Sephora Beauty Gift
Urban Decay Urban Obsession 500 Point Reward

And then my friends got me two books!

Birthday Haul_2

Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler
You and Me and the Space Between by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

Honestly, I’ve heard only okay/meh things about Why We Broke Up, and I just looked up You and Me and the Space Between on Goodreads and it’s the 22nd-24th book in a series? Oh dear lord. It’s the thought that counts, I guess. Thanks friend!

I had a pretty fabulous 18th birthday celebration–way better than I thought– good food & friends!

Are you a makeup lover like me? Have you read/heard of those two books?
xoxo
Jen

Leave a Reply

