Summer Reading Plans!

Summer TBR

 

I’ve been seeing people around the blogosphere and booktube making Summer TBRs and recently, their Top Ten Books They Need to Read This Summer. I wanted to do a mix of both so here it goes!


Plans
1. Finish reading some series! 
I have 2 main series that I want to finish: theDivergent series and The Mortal Instruments! I’m in the midst of reading Insurgent right now, so I guess I’m almost there. I read the first 3 books in TMI, and now I can read the last three! IT’S HAPPENING.
2. READ MY REVIEW BOOKS. 
Oh my gosh it’s EMBARRASSING to admit that my Netgalley ratio is less than 30%. Yikes. I am THE WORST BLOGGER. I’m going to try to read more NG titles than EW to be honest, and along with this goal, try to request less! I’ve noticed that I’ve gotten kind of better at this. Kind of. But we’ll see.
3. Get back into physical books & audiobooks!
The majority of the books I read are eARCs, but I REALLY MISS LIBRARY BOOKS. I miss the feeling of holding an actual book. Sigh. Ebooks are much more convenient, but summertime = physical booklove. Additionally, audiobooks! I recently finished listening to Two Boys Kissing and it reminded me of how much I love audiobooks. I’ll have plenty of opportunities to listen this summer, when I’m painting, driving to my new dance studio (it’s really far away), etc. Does anyone have any good suggestions?! LET ME KNOW.
TEN BOOKS I NEED TO READ
1. Paper Towns by John Green yeah, an oldie. A John Green book that I haven’t read. I WILL GET ON THIS ISH. Plus it seems like a great summer/road trip book!
2. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – so so grateful that I have eARC of this one, and that I don’t have to wait! Truthfully, I’m not sure I’m going to re-read the first two books before I read this lovely book…
3. Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke – THIS ONE. IS SO. GORGEOUS. Plus I’m so excited for parallel universes!
4. The Jewel by Amy Ewing – I’m pretty much picking this one up because of the cover. NO SHAME.
5. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch – Seems like SUCH a good fantasy, and there’s already great reviews.
6. Even in Paradise by Chelsea Philpot – Apparently this is loosely based off of The Great Gatsby?!! I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE. Lucky to have an eARC. 🙂
7. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson  – I am the only person who hasn’t read this one yet. LOL.
8. A Mad, Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller  – This just seems like a ME book that I really need to read RIGHT NOW.
9. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins – DUH. I am so incredibly envious of people who got their hands on an early copy!!
10. Landline by Rainbow Rowell  – I’ve heard such great things already! I want to be a cool kid and read this one too..
SO THERE YOU HAVE IT! My summer reading plans and books that I NEED to read!! Which book do I start with?! What are your reading plans?
Leave a Reply

