Epic Recs – February 2014

Epic Recs is hosted by Judith from Paper Riot and Amber from Books of Amber. “The aim of this was to force each other to read books that we have previously loved.”

For February, I’ll be recommending to Aneeqah, and Vy will be recommending to me! Check out my review for Wild Awake by Hilary T. Smith, which was the book that was pushed on me in January.

I’ll be recommending Uglies by Scott Westerfeld to Aneeqah this month! Can you guys believe this was my first ever dystopian I ever read? Before The Hunger Games, before The Giver… I read this about 5 years ago, I can’t believe it! I read the entire series because I loved it so much, I’m craving a reread. I’m surprised Aneeqah hasn’t read this one yet! Vy is recommending me Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers! I pretty much know I’m going to love this one already, I’ve been dying to read this!

Don’t forget to check Aneeqah, Vy, and Willa’s blog to see what they’ll be reading!

Are you part of Epic Recs? Have you read Uglies or Grave Mercy? Let me know what you thought of them! 

2 thoughts on “Epic Recs – February 2014”

Leave a Reply

