Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi | Review

Publisher: HarperCollins
Release Date: January 28, 2014
Pages: 400
Source: Edelweiss/HarperCollins
Rating: 5 out of 5

This review contains no spoilers for the series!
*slow claps for Veronica Rossi*
What a great ending to the trilogy! Into the Still Blue has it all: it’s action-packed, has a swoon-worthy couple, and the perfect villain. I devoured ItSB like no other; consider me an official fan of Veronica Rossi.
The relationship between the characters in this final installment is stronger than ever. They band together work through the evil villain’s tactics and plans, and I felt the connection they each had with one another. And that romance– CAN WE JUST. I thought they were adorable inย  Through the Ever Night, but yes, THEY ARE EVEN MORE ADORBS IN ItSB. It is possible. Perry and Aria are my new favorite YA couple.
There was an emerging villain in book two, but readers don’t get to see how truly evil he is until this book. What I love about the villain that Rossi has created is that he is pure, pure, EVIL. It’s always depressing when a villain’s kind of wimpy and just there. Nope. Not the case in Into the Still Blue! My heart clenched at so many points in the novel whenever the villain tortured someone. GAH. (It’s all about the feels). Well done, Rossi!
Finally, dystopians can’t be good without some action (well, it’s possible, but rarely). I loved the action from TtEN, and Rossi definitely carried it onto book three, which was much appreciated. Not only was I riveted by the character relationships, but the action and heart-racing scenes brought my attention up to high.

What more do you need in a final installment of an awesome dystopian trilogy? I can honestly say that this series gets better by each book, and I am so glad that I jumped on the Under the Never Sky bandwagon. This series has it all– romance, growth, action, and a fantastic world. You have no excuse to not pick up this series, especially because of a satisfying ending, too! Highly recommend this series to everyone!


2 thoughts on “Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi | Review”

  1. I'm so thrilled with the YA dystopian series, The romance was amazing, Perry and Aria actually communicated and dealt with problems maturely which is such a departure from the usual YA romance! Plus, NO LOVE TRIANGE!!! Thank you, thank you! Lovely review, Jen! I'm so happy you loved it as much as I did. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I'm so excited that you loved this one! I can't wait to read it ๐Ÿ™‚ I really love this series and was hoping it would end on a high note and not be disappointing like other recent series endings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

