Epic Recs – January 2014

Epic Recs is hosted by Judith from Paper Riot and Amber from Books of Amber. “The aim of this was to force each other to read books that we have previously loved.” 
For January, I’ll be recommending to Willa, and she will be recommending to me! Check out my review for Under the Never Sky, which was the book that was pushed on me in December.
I’ll be recommending Saving June by Hannah Harrington to Willa this month! I read this book so long ago, but it’s a roadtrip book about romance and grief and it was just so so amazing, I LOVE Hannah’s writing style, too! Willa is recommending to me Wild Awake by Hilary T. Smith, and I am so excited! I know that she read it for the Spotlight book club pick on Lit Up Review, and that this one landed on a few people’s top favorites of 2013. 
Don’t forget to check out Willa’s, Aneeqah’s, and Vy’s blog to see what they’re reading!
Have you decided to join in on Epic Recs for 2014? Have you read any of these books? 

5 thoughts on “Epic Recs – January 2014

  1. Epic Recs is SO FUN!! I've read Saving June and I'm completely with you on this whole book-pushing thing, Saving June is AMAZING. It made me laugh and cry and ugh think about that complicated mess that is life. Hope you'll enjoy reading Wild Awake, been hearing loads of cool stuff about that =D

    Alicia @ Summer Next Top Story

    Like

  2. HI AWESOME PERSON! oh how I've missed you and your blog! I'm sorry for being terrible at commenting lately! *hides*

    I have yet to join Epic Recs! I definitely have to do so soon! I wonder if it's too late to join for the month? Hmm, anyway! I super loved Saving June too! (I love that we love the same books ;)) Wild Awake is hig on my to-read list and I'm so excited to see that you're reading it! Can't wait to hear your thoughts about it! 😀

    Like

  3. OH, Saving June is such a great recommendation, Jen! I love the romance in that one too, despite the fact that the novel is focused on such a heavy subject matter. I think Wild Awake can be a hit-or-miss with most readers, though I really enjoyed it. I hope you do too – definitely curious to read your thoughts! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

