Epic Recs – December 2013

Epic Recs is hosted by Judith from Paper Riot and Amber from Books of Amber. “The aim of this was to force each other to read books that we have previously loved.” Check out their latest post here to find out more!

Vy was awesome enough to introduce me to this fun idea and I was so in! Me, along with Vy (Vy’s Blog), Aneeqah (My Not So Real Life), and Willa (Willa’s Ramblings / Lit Up Review) decided to join in on the fun! We’ll be switching off pairs, but this month, I’ll be recommending to Vy, and Aneeqah will be recommending to me! 

I’ll be recommending These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner to Vy because you all know I loved this book to death! (Check out my review here). And Aneeqah is recommending Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi to me! Can you believe that I haven’t read it yet? (I have no idea why). She actually gave me like 3 different options, but I chose Under the Never Sky because I have an eARC of Into the Still Blue, so I might as well marathon this series! I can’t WAIT. 
Are you guys doing Epic Recs? Have you read any of these books? Let me know!


4 thoughts on “Epic Recs – December 2013

  1. You haven't read Under the Never Sky yet???? Girl, where have you been?! That's one of my favorite series and includes my ULTIMATE FAVORITE book couple. I reallyyyy hope you like it (I think you will)!

    Like

  2. I really liked Under the Never Sky and since I last read it (2012) I was dying to read its sequel, Through the Ever Night, which I still haven't done many many months later. I really have to get into it soon. OH! ALSO I AM DYING TO READ THESE BROKEN STARS OHMYGOD THREE MORE DAYS UNTIL RELEASE DATE IS FREAKING TORTURE!!! And the cover is gorgeous.

    Like

  3. I STILL CAN'T BELIEVE YOU HAVEN'T READ UNDER THE NEVER SKY AND YOU EVEN HAVE A FLIPPING COPY OF INTO THE STILL BLUE WHAT IS LIFE?! Seriously, though, girl. This is unacceptable stuff!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Under the Never Sky, and am so glad you chose that one! I can't wait to start fangirling with you about Perry and Aria! <3 <3

    I'm also super curious to see what Vy thinks of These Broken Stars. I really enjoyed it, and it seems like something she would seriously love, so maybe we can all fangirl together about it as well! =)

    Happy reading, Jen! ❤

    Like

  4. I say this on every one of your blogs, but I seriously love that you have a team of four people doing this. It's a great idea! I also loved These Broken Stars, and Under the Never Sky, for that matter. I hope you have a great time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

