Not A Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis | Book Looks

I’ve always loved fashion, so what better to do than to pair books with cute looks? I know that Sash and Em also does a similar feature, InspirYAtion Board, as well as Fashion-By-The-Book. I thought I’d join in on the fun! I’m going to give them credit for inspiring this feature on my blog. All items can be found on Polyvore!
Not A Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis

I recently read this one and since this book takes place a lot of the time in the woods and in the winter time, I definitely went for a cozy look. I love all of the knitted fabrics, from the gray sweater to the knit arm warmers and yellow infinity scarf. And, um, THAT JACKET. It’s a gorgeous green and the bow just makes it more girly and cute. Plus, I love the layers/ruffles in the jacket! The turquoise pants are a must. Lastly, I wanted to include some more neutral tones, such as leather. I think the backpack is very suitable for wilderness-type situations, and the tan combat boots are badass. What do you think of this outfit? Have you read Not a Drop to Drink? Stay tuned for my review, I loved this book!
5 thoughts on “Not A Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis | Book Looks

  1. You do not know how much I love when someone can properly put an outfit together involving different colors and accessories in a way that's not obnoxious or clashing. I LOVE THIS OUTFIT. Your color palette fits the book very well, as well as the theme/style of the clothing. Not only did you put together a fantastic outfit, you matched it with the book almost perfectly! I want that sweater, those boots, and that scarf! In fact, I might go buy that the next time I'm at the mall. I hope you do this feature for the rest of forever because I love it.

    Like

  2. Oh this is a great post Jen! I've not read Not a Drop to Drink, but could totally see the appeal of the cosy look that you were going for! And no worries about not posting as often in the next two months! I'll look forward to any of your upcoming posts! 🙂

    Like

  3. I love this book and when i saw that Mindy posted the pick of this outfit on her Facebook i just had to read your blog. I think the look fits the book PERFECTLY and i can not wait to go searching for my own NADTD inspired wardrobe as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

