Stacking the Shelves (#13)

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It gives us book nerds to share what awesome books we got this week, may it be from the book store, library, mailbox, or from friends!
***
I GOT NO SLEEP THIS WEEK YAY. I had SATs on Saturday but then I went to Wordstock Festival to see Stephanie Perkins and Gayle Forman (I DIED). So yeah I had a mixed week.
(Click cover to go to Goodreads):
Just One Day (Just One Day, #1) Death Sworn (Death Sworn, #1) These Broken Stars (Starbound, #1) The Mad Scientist's Daughter
Just One Day by Gayle Forman | Bought 
Death Sworn by Leah Cypess | Edelweiss – HarperCollins
These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner | Netgalley – Disney Hyperion (Blog Tour)
The Mad Scientist’s Daughter by Cassandra Rose Clarke | Netgalley – Strange Chemistry
What lovely books did you get this week? Link me! 
9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#13)”

  1. So very excited for These Broken Stars Jen! I've heard such amazing things about that book and I'm madly in love with the cover, so I hope I get my hands on it soon. Really looking forward to your thoughts on it:) And I still need to read something by Gayle Forman. Blogger fail.

    Like

  2. I hope you did well on your SATs Jen! I know how nerve racking it could be -shudders-.
    And, well, meeting Stephanie Perkins and Gayle Forman definitely made up for it I hope! Did I mention how jealous I am that you got the meet THE Stephanie Perkins? ;D
    As for your lovely books, These Broken Stars! I can't wait to start that one. :D<3

    Like

  3. We do not talk about the dreaded SAT! I have to take my PSAT in about 10 days and I am stressing over it. I hope you did well!

    At least you have these lovely books to make up for it. And you got to meet Gayle Forman and Stephanie Perkins!

    I think that These Broken Stars has such a lovely cover, and I can't wait to read it.

    Like

  4. I got These Broken Stars from NetGalley this week and it keeps being recommended to me so I think I will have to read that one next! I can relate to the lack of sleep, have barely got any this week! Good luck for your SATs and I am rather jealous that you got to meet Gayle Forman.

    Enjoy your books!
    My STS

    Like

  5. I'm so jealous that you got to meet Stephanie and Gayle Jen! Will you be posting a recap post? Also yay for getting a copy of Just One Day, it was one of my favourite reads, so heart breaking and emotional. I also can't wait to read These Broken Stars it looks and sounds amazing! Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

