Tie a Bow on It: September 2013 Wrap-Up

Image from We Heart It
Oh gosh. My first month at school has already gotten SO STRESSFUL. Anybody else with me on this? Junior year is so drastically different from sophomore year IT’S CRAY. I didn’t have the best reading month (I read 2 and a half books..) but let’s get into my favs for this month! It’s going to be a short one.
  • I failed my first physics test. Yeah. I was pretty devastated. PHYSICS IS NOT MY THING.
  • Auto-approved for HarperCollins on Edelweiss! I said this before on my Stacking the Shelves, but it seriously MADE MY MONTH. So. Happy.
  • Performed at multiple football games! I love performing at football games, it’s seriously an awesome experience.

  • Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell: I’ve been wanting to read this book for FOREVER. I know my good bloggy friend Willa LOVED this one, so I have high hopes.
  • Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano: I loved Wither, and her writing in general, so of course I’m interested!
  • Premeditated by Josin L. McQuein: this one just straight up sounds awesome.
Not much happened for me this month, posts have definitely slowed down a bit! But what good books did you read this month? Anything AWESOME happen to you? Let me know what releases YOU are looking forward to in October!

8 thoughts on “Tie a Bow on It: September 2013 Wrap-Up

  1. Oh sorry about school being so stressful Jen, it sucks when you just don't have the time to read, I hope things will ease up for you soon! I can't wait to read Goodbye Rebel Blue too, doesn't it sound amazing? I hope you get the chance to read more pretties this month! 🙂

    Like

  2. So sorry about the physics test Jen! I feel your pain though, physics (and really anything that involves a lot of math) is so not my thing either. Give me English or history or anything art related and I'm good to go, but math and science? *sobs just thinking about them* BUT you did get auto approved by Harper on Edelweiss, so YAY FOR THAT! WOO HOO!

    Like

  3. Oh, school! How you stress me out! I am sorry to hear about that physics test. I am not looking forward to that class next year at all.

    But hey, at least their are some great books coming out this month to make up for it! I want to read all three that you chose, but I am super excited for Premeditated. I heard about it months ago, and have been eagerly anticipating it ever since.

    Like

  4. Ah yes, seems like everyone was busy last month with school starting. I can't decide whether my stress will go down or up now that I've been back for a month. Hopefully down and I hope yours will, too! Two and a half books is still very good when you're busy with school, in my opinion. I hope to get to More Than This soon! Maybe in a few weeks. We'll see. You just made it sound SO good!! Man, I feel your pain about the physics thing. I was the same as you: good at math, bad at physics. What gives? They're similar, but math just made so much more sense to me…

    Like

  5. Oooh sorry to hear about Physics! Better luck next time! You got auto approved for Harper Collins on Edelwieiss?! So jealous! I was looking forward to Premeditated and it didn't work out for me. 😦 Oh well, what can you do? Great post, Jen! 🙂

    Like

  6. Physics is not my thing either! Ugh, it was okay in the beginning but I really don't understand the subject in general. Chemistry is worse. Scratch that. Organic chemistry is worse.

    But it is awesome that you got to perform at football games. I'm sure you rock as a dancer, Jen! Congrats on getting auto-approved. It's so amazing!

    I've really been wanting to read More Than This and I'll soon hopefully. Also, waiting for ALL the books you're waiting for. I'm also very excited for the release of Just One Year, Allegiant, The Dollhouse Asylum and Red. Yay for October releases!

    Like

  7. Don't worry about physics! I used to fail the tests miserably! Like below 40s. I used to circle random answers, write “I don't know” for the response questions and turn the test in 5 minutes later. I passed the class with an A so yeah. A few failed tests are NO BIGGIE. I'm SO excited to read Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell. I LOVED Coriell's debut, Welcome, Caller, This is Chloe (check it out ;D) and I've been looking forward for Rebel Blue for moooonths. Perfect Ruin sounds super good too! So many cool releases this time of year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

