More Than This by Patrick Ness | Book Looks

Book Looks - Banner
I’ve always loved fashion, so what better to do than to pair books with cute looks? I know that Sash and Em also does a similar feature, InspirYAtion Board, as well as Fashion-By-The-Book. I thought I’d join in on the fun! I’m going to give them credit for inspiring this feature on my blog. All items can be found on Polyvore!

More Than This by Patrick Ness

More Than This definitely doesn’t have your typical YA cover–or storyline–but it strikes me as really unique and likable. This book is in no way girly at all; in fact, it’s through the POV of a teen boy. But it’s okay to still make the outfit feminine, right? I played with the stripes/plaid design and chose with the bold H&M jeans. Pinstriped pants are super in now! I’m also in love with peplum tops, and the addition of a bow is equivalent to awesome. I went with two shoe choices; both Dr. Martens are great, I think. Finally, the pop of color in this outfit! I purposely chose dull-toned clothing items and then bright accessories, I just love that! I couldn’t decide on which yellow handbag, they are both adorbs! And the yellow watch is really classy, I think. This outfit is much more on the bold side, but I think it would so cute to wear around town in the fall.  So what do you think of this outfit? Have you read More Than This? Check out my review here.

5 thoughts on “More Than This by Patrick Ness | Book Looks”

  1. This is a very bold outfit and I don't think I could pull off the yellow but that watch is gorgeous! I also love the bow – it's super adorable and definitely something I could work into my outfit on a day to day basis.

    Like

  2. Ha ha, when I first saw the book cover of this book, my first thought was “how plain!” Well, your outfit definitely changed my mind about the cover. ;D
    I want that watch! It's so shiny and pretty! I like that bag too, but if I wear that with my dark hoodies and jeans, I'll look like a freak. 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

