Stacking the Shelves (#11)

Stacking the Shelves - Banner

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It gives us book nerds to share what awesome books we got this week, may it be from the book store, library, mailbox, or from friends!

 ***

I started school over these past two weeks! You know it’s going to be a great year when on the second week you’re already staying up until 2:30am just to finish. -__-

The Vow Fault Line Hemlock (Hemlock, #1) What's Left of Me (The Hybrid Chronicles, #1) Shadows (Lux, #0.5)

 

 

 

 

(Click image to link to Goodreads):

The Vow by Jessica Martinez | Edelweiss – Simon Pulse

Fault Line by C. Desir | Edelweiss – Simon Pulse

Hemlock by Kathleen Peacock | Bought via Kindle

What’s Left of Me by Kat Zhang | Bought via Kindle

Shadows by Jennifer L. Armentrout | Bought via Kindle

What lovely books did you haul this week? Link me! I love drooling over pretty books..

11 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#11)

  1. I started reading The Vow the other day and it's getting pretty interesting. I've had a copy of Hemlock for ages, I've seen quite a few reviews for the second book, so I really think I need to get a wriggle on with the first book. I know how tough it can be fitting it reading in between school, so I hope you get the chance to read loads Jen! Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

  2. What's Left of Me is SO good! I'm really looking forward to the sequel. The idea of two people in one body is so original and Kat Zhang is such a good writer, too.
    I don't think I've heard of any of the others, but I hope you enjoy them anyway.

    Happy reading, Jen! 😀

    Like

  3. I really liked What's Left of Me, but the sequel did leave me a little disappointed. Fault Line has been getting a lot of mixed reviews (I've seen an equal amount of high and low ratings), but I'm curious to see what you'll think of it. And Hemlock sounds fantastic! I still need to start my copy of that one one day. Enjoy! 🙂

    Like

  4. Ohh Fault Line! I'm excited about that one. A lot of my friends loved it, so I'm hoping I feel the same way. What's Left of Me is SO GOOD. I didn't expect to like it, but I was rather surprised by how quickly I got through it. Enjoy your haul!

    Like

  5. Wow, does your school want to kill you or something? Second week and 2:30 AM?! -shudders-
    I really enjoyed Hemlock and What's Left of Me. I hope you'll love them too Jen! (:
    Enjoy all your lovely books! :D<3

    Like

  6. Eek, no Jen you should be going to bed much earlier!! That can't be good for you. You need your beauty rest to function, you know?

    But anyways, out of these, I've only read What's Left of Me, but I really loved the concept for that one! It was really cool. Hope you like all your new books!!

    Like

  7. Oooo you got some fantastic books this week Jen! I adored Hemlock so I'm curious to see what you'll think of it. I've heard great things about Fault Lines as well, I hope you enjoy your amazing haul!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

